About Us

Board of Directors

Home > About Us > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Wei Dongliang   ( Chairman)

Executive Director


Zhang Chao (CEO)

        Mr. Zhang is the General Manager of the company. He is mainly responsible for the execution、supervision and management of the company's daily business. Mr. Zhang, majoring in Politics, graduated from China University of Political Science and Law in June, 1994. And he received the master's degree in law from Renmin University of China in June, 2002. In Spetember 2015, he completed the EMBA program of Tsinghua University. Mr. Zhang has abundant experience and good management capability, as well as his research ability for industry development and large enterprise management, since he served as the Deputy General Manager and General Legal Counsel of China Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection Group and the Standing Director of China Energy Research Society. Also, he once was the committee member of 10th and 11th Beijing Youth Federation, the  committee member of Central Enterprise Youth Federation and the part-time researcher of China University of Political Science and Law. Mr. Zhang joined Hangzhou Jinjiang Group Co., Ltd as the assistant to Chairman and the General Manager of Ecological Environment Business Unit in January 2017. Later in November 2017, he was appointed as the General Manager of China Jinjiang Environment Holding Company.

Wang Ruihong  (Executive Director & Deputy General Manager)

Mr Wang is an Executive Director and Deputy General Manager of our Company and has more than 15 years of experience in accounting and corporate finance. He is responsible for the general administrative management, market branding and legal compliance of the Group.     Prior to joining the Group in June 2004, Mr Wang worked at various positions at Zhejiang Institute of Silk Textiles (currently known as Zhejiang Sci-Tech University) from July 1985 to March 1999, including Deputy Director of the Infrastructure Construction Department, Deputy Director of the Finance Department and the Director of the State-owned Asset Management Office. After joining the Group, Mr Wang served in several positions including Director of the Finance Department and Accounting Department, Assistant to the General Manager, Deputy General Manager and Chief Officer of the Inspection and Evaluation Department and General Management Centre and was also the Chief Director of Office. Mr Wang was also the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Zhejiang Huadong Aluminium Co., Ltd and Deputy General Manager of Green Energy Hangzhou. He was appointed as a Director of the Company in December 2010. Mr Wang has a Bachelor’s degree in Economics (Infrastructure Construction Finance and Credit) from the Shanghai Institution of Finance and Economics (currently known as Shanghai University of Finance and Economics) and is registered as an accountant by the Zhejiang Province Department of Finance. 

Independent Director


Ang Swee Tian   (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Ang is the Lead Independent Director of our Company. Mr Ang is an Independent, Non-Executive Director of two publicly-listed companies, Cosco Corporation (Singapore) Limited and China Aviation Oil (Singapore) Corporation Limited. He also serves as a Non-Executive Director of two non-listed companies, Tuas Power Ltd and ICE Futures Singapore Pte Ltd. Mr Ang graduated from Nanyang University, Singapore with a First-Class Honours Degree in Accountancy. He was conferred a Masters in Business Administration with distinction by the Northwestern University [in the US]. Mr Ang was the President of the Singapore Exchange Ltd (“SGX”) and he played an active role in successfully promoting SGX as a preferred listing and capital raising venue for Chinese enterprises.  In March 2007, Mr Ang became the first person from an Asian stock and futures exchange to be inducted into the international Futures Industry Association’s Futures Hall of Fame.  In December 2014, he was also inducted into the SIMEX Hall of Fame.

Hee Theng Fong  (Independent Director)

Mr Hee is an Independent Director of our Company. Mr Hee is an Independent Non-Executive Director of several publicly-listed companies, including Datapulse Technology Limited, First Resources Limited, Delong Holdings Limited, YHI International Limited, Tye Soon Limited and Straco Corporation Limited. Mr Hee is effectively bilingual and he is a senior lawyer in Singapore with more than 30 years of experience. Mr Hee has handled more than one hundred civil litigation and arbitration cases as lead counsel, presiding arbitrator, co-arbitrator and sole arbitrator.  His arbitration appointments include being a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (UK) and the Singapore Institute of Arbitrators (SIArb). He is also on the panel of arbitrators of the Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC), Beijing Arbitration Commission (BAC), China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (CIETAC), Shanghai International Arbitration Centre (SHIAC), CIETAC Hong Kong Arbitration Centre, Tianjin International Economic and Financial Arbitration Centre of CIETAC, Asia-Pacific Regional Group (APRAG), Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration (KLRCA) and Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC). Mr Hee also serves as a Director of Business China, Chinese Development Assistance Council (CDAC) and Singapore Chinese Culture Centre. He is also the Deputy Chairman of Singapore Medishield Life Council, a member of the Resources Panel of Singapore Press Holdings Limited (Chinese Press) and Chairman of Citizenship Committee of Inquiry (ICA)

 Tan Huay Lim  (Independent Director)

Mr Tan is an Independent Director of our Company. He is an Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of Hong Leong Asia Ltd., a listed company, and Ren Ci Hospital, a charitable organisation. Mr Tan is also an Independent Non-Executive Director and Lead Independent Director of Auric Pacific Group Limited, a listed company. He graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accountancy) from Nanyang University, Singapore. Mr Tan is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants, the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, UK and the Certified Practising Accountants (Australia). He has more than 30 years of experience in the audit of privately-owned enterprises, multi-national corporations and publicly-listed companies, and in this capacity has covered diverse businesses including banking, insurance, manufacturing, trading, fast-moving consumer goods, real estate, infrastructure, construction, transport, shipping, mining and oil and gas.

Ni Mingjiang  (Independent Director)

Mr Ni is an Independent Director of our Company.  Mr Ni is currently the Director of the Sustainable Energy Research Institute of Zhejiang University. He graduated from Northeast Dianli University and successively received a Master’s degree and Doctorate in Engineering Thermal Physics. Mr Ni has 30 years of experience and technical expertise in the WTE and renewable energy field. Prior to joining Zhejiang University, he was a lecturer at the Northeast China Institute of Electric Power Engineering. He then joined Zhejiang University as the Deputy Department Director of the Energy Department, and served as a Department Director. Before assuming his current position, Mr Ni served as a department head and the Executive Deputy President of Zhejiang University. He is a Fellow of the Chinese Society of Electrical Engineering and a Vice-president of the Chinese Society of Power Engineering. He has been conferred the National Technical Invention Award on two occasions, the National Prize for Progress in Science and Technology on two occasions and the National Prize for Natural Sciences on one occasion.